It’s Pierogi Festival Time!

Sweetest Heart of Mary’s 25th Annual Pierogi Festival is coming up very soon. Here’s the details:

PIEROGI FESTIVAL

AUGUST 11 & 12, 2007
Saturday 1pm – 9pm (1pm – 3:30pm food only)
Sunday 12pm – 9pm
Special Polka Mass 4pm Saturday with Pan Franek & Zosia

FOOD: Pierogi dinners, Chicken dinners, Grilled food bar

LIVE MUSIC: Pan Franek & Zosia on Saturday; Kielbasa Kings and Misty Blues on Sunday

POLISH FOLK DANCERS: Halka Dancers on Saturday; Wawal Dancers on Sunday

MORE FUN: Magic show, Face painting, Moonwalk, Games of chance, 50-50 raffles, Black Jack, Vegas wheel, Hooligan doll booth, Church tours, Fresh baked goods

GRAND RAFFLE: $7,200 in cash prizes

Don’t forget our address: 4440 Russell at Canfield, Detroit (313) 831-6659
:: Guarded Parking ::
SEE YOU THERE!

2 comments so far

  1. Peggy Hart on

    Christine,
    I gave Fr. Mark a sheet with my name and number saying I could volunteer Saturday at the festival. I haven’t heard from anyone. He said you still needed volunteers but maybe you don’t==anyway I am available. contact me if you need me. thanks!! Peggy Hart (H)313-885-6826 (w)313-833-1470 or 1464.

  2. Mar on

    I need clarification on what is happening on Saturday between 1:00 and 3:30 PM. Is it only food during that time period (no music, etc) or is that only the time that food will be servted.


Comments are closed.