It’s Pierogi Festival Time!

Sweetest Heart of Mary’s 25th Annual Pierogi Festival is coming up very soon. Here’s the details:

PIEROGI FESTIVAL

AUGUST 11 & 12, 2007
Saturday 1pm – 9pm (1pm – 3:30pm food only)
Sunday 12pm – 9pm
Special Polka Mass 4pm Saturday with Pan Franek & Zosia

FOOD: Pierogi dinners, Chicken dinners, Grilled food bar

LIVE MUSIC: Pan Franek & Zosia on Saturday; Kielbasa Kings and Misty Blues on Sunday

POLISH FOLK DANCERS: Halka Dancers on Saturday; Wawal Dancers on Sunday

MORE FUN: Magic show, Face painting, Moonwalk, Games of chance, 50-50 raffles, Black Jack, Vegas wheel, Hooligan doll booth, Church tours, Fresh baked goods

GRAND RAFFLE: $7,200 in cash prizes

Don’t forget our address: 4440 Russell at Canfield, Detroit (313) 831-6659
:: Guarded Parking ::
SEE YOU THERE!

2 comments so far

  1. Peggy Hart on

    Christine,
    I gave Fr. Mark a sheet with my name and number saying I could volunteer Saturday at the festival. I haven’t heard from anyone. He said you still needed volunteers but maybe you don’t==anyway I am available. contact me if you need me. thanks!! Peggy Hart (H)313-885-6826 (w)313-833-1470 or 1464.

  2. Mar on

    I need clarification on what is happening on Saturday between 1:00 and 3:30 PM. Is it only food during that time period (no music, etc) or is that only the time that food will be servted.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

